There’s always another tunnel.

I am someone who seriously loves Christmas. Come the end of September I am getting antsy to have the holiday season roll in.

But I also love the New Year. I love the fresh start, the new goals, the way we all pretend to love working out.

Today I find myself in awe that it’s already March. We are two months down already in 2016. For me these two months have been wonderful, I have finally found consistency in my schedule. Habits I have long hoped to have stick are finally sticking. For example I wash my face every night. I go to work out classes 2-4 times a week. I’ve found time again to read books. I have reestablished a habit of creative writing–more in that I am imagining stories in my head than I am writing them down, but it’s a start.

Not just those small victories but I find myself giddy with a plan.

You know those people that have always had their eyes on the end game? The ones who came out of the womb knowing what they would be when they grew up? Yeah I have never been that person. But a couple times in life I’ve found myself obsessed with a goal to get somewhere, to make something happen, to see something through. They might not be life long plans but these obsessions have carried me to and through some incredible times.

For the first time in a handful of years I find myself entranced with an idea.

Not to say anything is around the corner for me, but it is incredible the renewal you can feel when there is suddenly a light at the end of the tunnel that you’ve been walking down for quite some time. Keeping in mind that there are always new tunnels with their darkness, so I am cherishing the light I see and moving toward it believing anything is possible.

Comment

